any activity in this group?

BILLYP

any activity in this group?

Post by BILLYP »

i just joined this group and was wondering if this group is still active. i live in the meyerland area and would be intreested in meeting up sometime if anyone ever gets together. tkf has been a great source of info for me online and am looking to meet more members. i am fairly new to the kayaking game but have super excited to get out and go fishing any opportunity that i get since i got my kayak last year. after reading some of the previous posts from quite some time ago on this board, it seems that a few of you get together at w. alabama ice house? do people just go to the pack meetings now instead? i am interested in getting more involved and meeting some other members. any information or feedback is greatly appreciated.

-billyp
Pablo
TKF 6000 Club
TKF 6000 Club
Location: Houston, Tx Sharpstown . . . . OK Drifter - WS Ride 135 & WS T160i

Re: any activity in this group?

Post by Pablo »

Looks like we all need to have a beer at the Bama Ice House and get a game plan going for an outing.
BILLYP

Post by BILLYP »

that sounds great. i would def be interested.
OrangeQuest
TKF 1000 Club
TKF 1000 Club

Post by OrangeQuest »

I'm in! I work in the downtown area but get off @ 4 P.M. It's our off season but I'm a guide for a kayak company that does tours on Buffalo Bayou so I can be found near the bayou in the summer on the weekends.
BILLYP

Post by BILLYP »

so how does this work? should we just throw out a date and see if anyone can make it? maybe sometime next week?

OQ, what kayak company? i have never taken a tour of the bayou before. where can i get some info?
OrangeQuest
TKF 1000 Club
TKF 1000 Club

Post by OrangeQuest »

BILLYP wrote:so how does this work? should we just throw out a date and see if anyone can make it? maybe sometime next week?

OQ, what kayak company? i have never taken a tour of the bayou before. where can i get some info?