Corpus Christi Area - Aransas Pass Area - Living

loonycamp

Corpus Christi Area - Aransas Pass Area - Living

Post by loonycamp »

Hi guys, I'm still really new to saltwater fishing but my Wife and I are just tired of living in the great hive of Houston and want out. We are strongly considering moving to the corpus christi area, which town would depend on work for me. Do you guys have any information that would be useful for someone that really doesn't know much about the area?
I know alot of people will say to reconsider for this or that reason, and I need to know all of those opinions but I want to remphesize that we are really tired of battling traffic each time we go to coast on the weekend. Each and every time we are just totally spent from the entire effort just to do the things we love.
Neumie
Site Admin

Re: Corpus Christi Area - Aransas Pass Area - Living

Post by Neumie »

I spend quite a bit of time in Rockport and went to college at Texas A&M - Corpus Christi.

If I were moving there I would look at Portland/Gregory. Ingleside is a surprisingly a decent small town. I would not live in Aransas Pass unless it were a handful of nice neighborhoods. Flour Bluff is a good area near the water in Nueces County.

If you have kids and they are still in school Flour Bluff ISD is a great school district as is Gregory Portland ISD.
TexasJim

Post by TexasJim »